Welcome to the Nebraska/Iowa chapter! We proudly serve Nebraska and Iowa by funding IBD research, raising awareness, and providing education and support to IBD patients.

There are many ways to get involved with our chapter. Check out our Events and Get Involved tabs!


Staff Contacts:

7701 Pacific Street, Suite 305
Omaha, NE 68114

Phone: (402) 505-9901
Fax: (402) 505-9931

Aaron Castens
Executive Director
(402) 505-9901x3

Amanda Hall
Community Manager
(402) 505-9901 x2

Mandi Ersland
Development Coordinator
(402) 505-9901 x1 

Robin Kingham
Education Resource Manager
(808) 226-7300 

Ruby Lanoux
Camp Oasis Director
(651) 917-2424 x2 

( Robin K, Aaron C, Amanda H)

Nebraska/Iowa Chapter Board of Directors:

Ronna Zylstra, Board President
Finance Manager, HDR, Inc.

John Gessert, JD, Nominating Chair
Vice President & Senior Trust Officer, Union Bank & Trust

Diane Kocovsky, APRN, Chair of Chapter Medical Advisory Committee
Boys Town Pediatric Gastroenterology

Ben Goethel, JD
Director of Wealth Management Group/Assoc Council Carson Wealth Management Group

Morgan Goethel
Marketing Manager, DLR Group

Dan D'Alessandro
Global Electronics Manager, Deere & Company

Jim Ewoldt
Store Director, HyVee

Janeane Whitney
Branch Manager, U.P. Connection Federal Credit Union

Deb Zandt
Vice President/Design, McNeil Builders

Deborah Long Hatz
University of Iowa, Professional Meeting Planner

Brent Pfeiffer
Sales Manager, PVS Structures

Ben Bemis
Vice President-Middle Market, J.P. Morgan Chase

Chapter Medical Advisory Committee (CMAC)

Douglas Brouillette, MD
Midwest Gastrointestinal Associates, PC

Dawn Ebach, MD
University of Iowa 

Diane Kocovsky, APRN
Children's Hospital & Medical Center

Mark Kusek, MD
Children's Hospital & Medical Center

Bob Kizer, MD
CHI Health

Steven Polyak, MD
University of Iowa

Mark Wells, MD
Gastroenterology Specialties

Renee Young, MD