Chapter Board

 Minnesota/Dakotas Chapter Board

Every Chapter, whether staffed or volunteer, has a local Chapter Board.  The Boards are designed to support the Crohn's & Colitis Foundation through fundraising, support programs and patient and professional education.  We look to Chapter Boards to support our mission, to maintain a strong presence in the community and partner with chapter staff to reach the Foundation's goals.  As volunteer leaders of the organization, we ask that boards share their wisdom, professional expertise and financial resources. The Minnesota/Dakota Chapter proudly recognizes our volunteer leaders:


Daniel Johnson, President
President & CEO, M.A. Mortenson Company

Amber Backhaus, Nominating Chair
(National Trustee 2017-2019)
Director of Government Affairs, Minnesota Auto Dealers Association

Dr. Neil Phelan, Chapter Medical Advisory Committee (CMAC) Chair
Physician, Minnesota Gastroenterology 

Chris Collette (National Trustee 2015-2017)
Senior Vice President Corporate Services, UnitedHealth Group 

Rhona E. Shwaid
Attorney, Medtronic

Dr. Jeanne Tung, Co-Medical Director, Camp Oasis
Physician, Mayo Clinic

Glenn Schreiner, P.E.
Vice President, Area Manager, WSP/Parsons Brinckerhoff

Craig Bongart
Senior Vice President, National Sales Manager, U.S. Bank

Jim Hynes
Executive Administrator, Pipe Trades Services MN

Sonya Goins
CCX Media Reporter