About

Welcome to the North Texas Chapter! We proudly serve the northern half of Texas including the Dallas/Fort Worth metroplex, Lubbock, Midland, Wichita Falls, Sherman and Tyler. There are many ways to get involved with our chapter. Learn about our local initiatives, including Take Steps and Team Challenge, by visiting our events page.

Crohn's & Colitis Foundation, North Texas Chapter
12801 North Central Expressway, Suite 530
Dallas, Texas 75243
Phone: 972-386-0607 Fax: 972-386-0509
Email: ntexas@crohnscolitisfoundation.org

We proudly meet the high standards established by the Better Business Bureau Wise Giving Alliance as well as other leading independent charity evaluators.


Staff Contacts

Jacquelin Leech 
Executive Director
jleech@crohnscolitisfoundation.org
972-386-0607 Ext 1


Heather Kostka

Development Manager

hkostka@crohnscolitisfoundation.org

972-386-0607 Ext 5


Vernessa Thomas
Development Coordinator
vthomas@crohnscolitisfoundation.org
972-386-0607 Ext 2


Katie Schmidt
Team Challenge Manager
kschmidt@crohnscolitisfoundation.org
972-386-0607 Ext 3


Amelia Avery

Take Steps Walk Manager- Dallas & Fort Worth

aavery@crohnscolitisfoundation.org

972-386-0607 Ext 4


Jackie Peterson

Take Steps Walk Manager- Midland & Tyler

jpeterson@crohnscolitisfoundation.org

646-430-4841


Paul Fulton

Team Challenge Manager

pfulton@crohnscolitisfoundation.org

972-386-0607 Ext 6


Alicia Barron

Regional Education & Support Manager

abarron@crohnscolitisfoundation.org

972-386-0607 Ext 7


 


Greater Dallas Leadership Board

 

Scott Carson, President

Natalie Harris Brown

Monica Johnson; YP Board President

Gary Lawson

Mike Moran

Ashish Patel, MD; CMAC Chair

Edward Stautberg

Debbie Tobolowsky

Linda Turner



Tarrant County Leadership Board

 

Tonya Fuqua, DDS; President

Annette Cox

Nicholas Ogunmola, MD

Candi Rath

Monte Troutman, DO



North Texas Chapter Medical Advisory Committee

 

Ashish Patel, MD; CMAC Chair- Children's Medical Center of Dallas

Tasneem Ahmed, MD- UT Southwestern Medical Center

Donna Bacchus, RN- University fo Texas at Arlington

Kendall Brown, MD- Digestive Health Associates of Texas

Ezra Burstein, MD- UT Southwestern Medical Center

Lillienne Chan, MD- Digestive Health Associates of Texas

Themos Dassopoulos, MD- Baylor Center for IBD

Chris Fourment, MD- Texas Digestive Disease Consultants

John Kwon, MD - UT Southwestern Medical Center

Nicholas Ogunmola, MD- Cook Children's Medical Center

Kimberly Persley, MD- Texas Digestive Disease Consultants

Lawrence R. Schiller, MD- Digestive Health Associates of Texas

Armond Schwartz, MD- Digestive Health Associates of Texas

Gaith Semrin, MD- Children's Medical Center of Dallas

Monte Troutman, DO- UNT Health Science Center

Annette Whitney, MD- Digestive Health Associates of Texas

Michael Weisberg, MD- Digestive Health Associates of Texas




Young Professionals Board

Monica Johnson, YP President

Kelsie Andrews

Kurrell Coats

Nicole Celiscar

Jhud Celiscar

Andrew Darvin

Paneez Khakpour

Sarah Khaleghipour

Logan Kearins

Christina Miller

Gena Perry

Janna Nelinson

Lauren Rosenthal

Scott Weatherford