National Scientific Advisory Committee

The Crohn's & Colitis Foundation's National Scientific Advisory Committee (NSAC) Cabinet and standing committees work closely with Foundation staff in advising and leading our research agenda, grants review, and application processes, in addition to guiding the efforts of our patient and professional education initiatives. 

The 2018-2021 NSAC is chaired by Brent Polk, MD, of University of Southern California and Children’s Hospital Los Angeles. The NSAC Chair-Elect is David Rubin, MD of University of Chicago Medical Center.

Committees include:

Grants Review Committees

Program and Advocacy Committees

Other Oversight Areas

Learn more about each committee, including committee members, from the navigation at left.