National Scientific Advisory Committee (NSAC)

The Crohn's & Colitis Foundation's National Scientific Advisory Committee (NSAC) Cabinet and standing committees work closely with Foundation staff in advising and leading our research agenda, grants review, and application processes, in addition to guiding the efforts of our patient and professional education initiatives. 

The 2018-2021 NSAC is chaired by Brent Polk, MD, of University of Southern California and Children’s Hospital Los Angeles. The NSAC Chair-Elect is David Rubin, MD of University of Chicago Medical Center. The Immediate Past NSAC Chair is Scott Snapper, MD, Ph.D., Boston Children's Hospital, Harvard Medical School.


Program and Advocacy Committees

Other Oversight Areas